Orla Kiely, oh-my-oh-my

A friend of mine was kind enough to share this incredibly beautiful short film that was done by Mercedes Heinwein, and as soon as I watched it, I watched it again, and again, and again. And now, here I am, sharing it with you all. It is just too good to keep to myself.

This is Orla Keiley’s Autumn/Winter 2011 collection. She was inspired by Alfred Hitchcock, in all his horror genius. You will see that  the cut of this collection is very 60’s, simply feminine and the elegance is amplified in the fabric selection. Rich and heavy, but not without movement. The music sets the stage for an anxiety inducing wonderland of eye-candy.

Do yourself a favor and click the link below!

Watch it here

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

