turban chic

For the past year, I have spotted more and more leading style icons pulling off a daring turban styled head piece and I cannot get enough! A little bit of modesty done with a modern vibe and a whole lot of boss lady. There is no half wearing this look. You wear it. Or you don’t.

Credit is do to the leading ladies of the vintage past. I can’t help but think of Old Hollywood when I see women wearing one.

As for me, I am never one to shy away from something so fun. I cannot wait to get my hands on one, I just wish it could be the one that Sarah Jessica Parker wore in Sex in the City 2.

I have scoured some online resources, and here are a few of my list of affordable favorites;

‘Dauphin’ Headband by Hopeless on Etsy $35

Diane von Furstenberg’s Stretch Printed Turban $45

So it’s obvious what I think of this new trend, but I would love to hear your opinions.

Yea or neh?

I have a feeling that these are one of those pieces that men won’t find as attractive as we do…

-Black

Leave a Reply

