(man)icured

I love color.  Living in the Pacific Northwest it can get a little gray sometimes so interjecting a little color into my life is always important.  Recently while moseying around a drug store I walked passed a display of nail polish.  It was beautiful.  There was every color imaginable.  All lined up like little technicolored tin soldiers.  I wanted them all.  I thought, why should girls have all the fun with nail polish?  Who made that rule?  No.  I simply won’t stand for that.  So I picked out some bright orange, I thought it would be nice way to start June, and made my purchase.  Electric orange is sorta (ok very much so) a bold color so I decided to try a more subtle style that one of my favorite bloggers, Pelayo Diaz of katelovesme.net, regularly sports.  The reverse French tip.

guys-in-nail-polish, neon-nail-polish, bright-nail-polish, reverse-french-tip

guys-in-nail-polish, neon-nail-polish, bright-nail-polish, reverse-french-tip

guys-in-nail-polish, neon-nail-polish, bright-nail-polish, reverse-french-tip

I rather dig my new radioactive cuticles

Pelayo-Diaz, katelovesme

Pelayo Diaz of katelovesme.net

I’m thinking of doing yellow next…

shades – Ray Ban
shirt – Urban Outfitters
jeans – Cheep Monday

or maybe a grassy green…

-Brick

Leave a Reply

